OMG I have a blog!

As incredible as it sounds, from time to time I DO remember that I have a website.

I’m also aware that I haven’t updated since July (the Spanish version at least).

The truth is that my lack of time and inspiration haven’t done any good to the blog. After I returned from the US in August I didn’t know what to write about. Many times I started writing something only to leave it empty again.

I should shame myself and say I’m sorry.

John and Anchel comic style
John, my roomate in Texas, one of my last days at UNT

After finishing the 3rd year of Radio, TV and Film studies at the University of North Texas I moved to Washington DC for 3 months. During that time I was working at Voice of America. In fact I still work with them in the “Technomaniac” column for their website.

DSC07382
At Voice of America my last day at work

When I came back to Spain I thought it’d be a little bit stupid to keep the same path I had taken with the blog: showing how the life is for a foreign exchange student in the US. Of course I could now do the same for the rest of the world, showing the life of a Spanish student. But that would mean little for the Spanish readers and it didn’t sound like a very good idea.

DSC07464
My last night in the US, at Virginia Beach

For personal things, there’s already Tuenti, Facebook, Twitter… and I haven’t had many interesting things happening to tell.

So then… what to write about?

It’s something I should start thinking.

Some interesting things DID happen, like my being a producer for a short movie at the University of Navarra.

P1010568 
Shooting the short movie “La Caja” (title of work in progress)

Or my being a technical director at the International Documentary Festival Telenatura.

DSC08379 (2)
The trophy for the “Best Documentary” in Telenatura, for “The Forest” from the UK

And Anchel.com has been alive for 6 years now.

And yet I haven’t done anything to celebrate it. Maybe I could post something to commemorate?

We’ll see…

About Anchel

Videogame designer and multimedia producer from Spain, now living in Denmark. Technology enthusiast and teacher at the Danish Film School.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to OMG I have a blog!

  1. chendd says:

    第一忠誠,第二勤奮,第三專心工作。—-歡迎來我們的論壇看看哦!http://sweep.com.tw

Leave a comment